Ryan Frane People We Know

People We Know

A long awaited recording of original tunes by Ryan Frane, “People We Know” focuses on both people in his life and people in yours. The trio is made up of Ryan Frane (Pianist and University of Minnesota Duluth Jazz Studies Director), Greg Garrison (Bassist – Metropolitan State College and the University of Colorado at Denver – Leftover Salmon, Punch Brothers), and Mathieu Penot (Drummer and Parisian Freelance Musician) who together brought these tunes to recording quality in 3 days. The balance of jazz, organic improvisation and overall musicianship brought to the recording session makes it special that this has been caught “on tape”.

Track List

  1. Licorice
  2. Eleven
  3. Brand New
  4. Ay Jay
  5. K.A.M.
  6. Four Improvisations: One
  7. Four Improvisations: Two
  8. Four Improvisations: Three
  9. Four Improvisations: Four
  10. Skippin’
  11. Alone Together
  12. Sketch

Buy “People We Know”

Buy from CDBaby >>

Ryan Frane Trio: Live at Weber Music Hall

Ryan Frane Trio – Live at Weber Music Hall

Ryan Frane, Piano
Fabricio Nicolas, Bass
Mathieu Penot, Drums

Recorded live at the Weber Music Hall, University of Minnesota Duluth on July 7th, 2008.

Track List

  1. Doctone
  2. Sam
  3. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  4. Beatrice
  5. Uncle Dave
  6. Le Secret Du Charmeur
  7. Strange Meeting
  8. Liberty City
  9. Interlude
  10. Stop This Train
  11. Someday My Prince Will Come
Sara Thomsen, Somewhere to Begin

Sara Thomsen, Somewhere to Begin

Three Altos: One Voice

Three Altos, One Voice

Sara Thomsen and Paula Pedersen: Winter Wanderings

Sara Thomsen and Paula Pedersen, Winter Wanderings

Klung: Gene Koshinski Percussion

Gene Koshinski, Klung

Alive XVI: This One's for Buddy

The UNC Jazz Lab Band I – Alive XVI: “This One’s for Buddy!”

Alive XVII: For the Last Time

The UNC Jazz Lab Band I – Alive XVII: “For the Last Time!”