Ryan Frane People We Know

People We Know

December 16, 2013 5:54 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

A long awaited recording of original tunes by Ryan Frane, “People We Know” focuses on both people in his life and people in yours. The trio is made up of Ryan Frane (Pianist and University of Minnesota Duluth Jazz Studies Director), Greg Garrison (Bassist – Metropolitan State College and the University of Colorado at Denver – Leftover Salmon, Punch Brothers), and Mathieu Penot (Drummer and Parisian Freelance Musician) who together brought these tunes to recording quality in 3 days. The balance of jazz, organic improvisation and overall musicianship brought to the recording session makes it special that this has been caught “on tape”.

Track List

  1. Licorice
  2. Eleven
  3. Brand New
  4. Ay Jay
  5. K.A.M.
  6. Four Improvisations: One
  7. Four Improvisations: Two
  8. Four Improvisations: Three
  9. Four Improvisations: Four
  10. Skippin’
  11. Alone Together
  12. Sketch

Buy “People We Know”

Buy from CDBaby >>

Categorised in:

This post was written by jazz_admin

Comments are closed here.